Proposed members of Kalmar Board of Directors



Lars Engström b. 1963





Sari Pohjonen b. 1966



Marcus Hedblom b. 1970



Vesa Laisi b. 1957



Emilia Torttila-Miettinen b. 1979





Lars Engström b. 1963, M.Sc. (Eng.) Swedish



Primary working experience

Sandvik, President, Business Area Mining & Rock Technology 2015–2019

BE Group, Interim President & CEO 2014–2015

Munters Group, President & CEO 2006–2014

Senior management and finance positions at Atlas Copco 1994–2006 and in Seco tools 1988–1994

Positions of trust

Normet, Board Member 2020-

Samhall, Board Member 2019—, Member of the Audit Committee 2019–2023 and Chair of the Audit Committee 2023–

Alcadon Group, Board Member 2020-

Boart Longyear Group, Board Member 2021–, Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee 2023–

Botnia Exploration Holding, Chair of the Board 2019–2022

Terraroc Group, Chair of the Board 2019–2020

Studsvik, Board Member 2008–2016, Member of the Audit Committee 2010–2013 and Chair of the Committee from 2013–2016



Jaakko Eskola b. 1958, M.Sc. (Eng.) Finnish



Primary working experience

Wärtsilä Corporation, President & CEO 2015–2021,
Senior Executive Vice President and Deputy to the C

Senior Executive Vice President and Deputy to the CEO 2013–2015,

President, Marine Solutions 2006–2015

Vice President, Power Plants Sales & Marketing 2005–2006

Wärtsilä Development & Financial Services Oy, President 1998–2005

Positions of trust

Cargotec Corporation, Chair of the Board 2022–, Member 2021–, Chair of the Nomination and Compensation Committee, Chair of the Demerger Committee

Enersense International Oyj, Chair of the Board 2021–

Suominen Oyj, Chair of the Board 2021–2024

Varma Mutual Pension Insurance Company, Chair of the Board 2022–, Deputy Chair 2021

Technology Industries of Finland, Chair of the Board 2022–

Valmet Corporation, Vice Chair of the Board 2022–

Confederation of Finnish Industries (EK), Member of the Board 2022–



Marcus Hedblom

b. 1970, M.Sc. (Industrial Engineering) Swedish



Primary working experience

Ovako, President & CEO 2015-

Ovako, Chief Financial Officer 2011–2015

SAS Group, Deputy Group CFO and SVP Group Control 2009–2011

Spanair, CEO 2007-2009

Various CFO and finance positions at Spanair and SAS Group 2002–2007, early career at McKinsey & Company 1997–2002 and Scania 1996–1997

Positions of trust

Lindab, Board member 2020–, member of the Audit Committee 2020–

Member of the Board of Directors of the steel industry's special interest organisation Jernkontoret and the Swedish Association of Industrial Employers, Steel and Metal



Teresa Kemppi-Vasama b. 1970, M.Pol.Sc. (social psychology), MBA

Finnish



Primary working experience

Kemppi-Yhtiöt Oy, CEO, Vice Chair of the Board 2020– Kemppi Oy, Executive Chair of the Board 2014–, CEO 2017, Manager BD & MI 2009–2014

Auro Invest Oy, CEO, Chair of the Board 2007– Finnish Red Cross, various positions 1997–2009 Accenture, consultant 1996–1997

Positions of trust

Cargotec Corporation, Member of the Board 2017–, Member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee, Member of Demerger Committee

LUT University, Chair of the Board 2022–, Vice Chair 2018– Kempower Oyj, Vice Chair of the Board 2020–, Member 2018–, Member of the Audit Committee 2021–2024, Member of the Nomination and Compensation Committee 2021–

Kemppi Group Oy, Member of the Board 2012–

Viipurin Taloudellinen Korkeakouluseura VITAKO ry, Member of the Board 2020–, Vice Chair 2022–

Lahden Teollisuusseura ry, Chair of the Bord 2022–, Vice Chair 2014–2022



Vesa Laisi

b. 1957, M.Sc. (Electronics), M.Sc. (Econ.) Finnish



Primary working experience

Danfoss, President Danfoss Drives 2015–2022

Vacon, CEO 2002-2014

Vaisala, Marketing Director 2000–2002

Several management and engineer positions at ABB and Kymi–Strömberg 1982–2000

Positions of trust

Kempower, Chair of the Board 2024–, Board Member 2021– Axopar Boats, Chair of the Board 2023– Wirepas, Advisor for the Board 2017–



Sari Pohjonen

b. 1966, M.Sc. (Econ.) Finnish

Primary working experience

Oriola, CFO 2021-2022

Fiskars Group, CFO, 2017–2021 and Deputy to the CEO 2018–2021

Fiskars Group, Interim CEO 2020

Fiskars Group, President SBU Functional 2019–2020

Fiskars Living, CFO 2016–2017

Reima Group, CFO 2013–2016 and Deputy to the CEO 2015–2016

Fiskars, Vice President Finance EMEA sales region 2012–2013

Fiskars Home/littala, CFO 2008–2012

Several management positions at SanomaWSOY 2001–2008 and early career at OKO Bank 1996–2001 and Amer Corporation 1990–1996



Positions of trust

Lindex Group (Stockmann), Chair of the Board 2023–, Board Member 2022–, Member of the Audit Committee 2022–, Member of the Personnel and Remuneration Committee 2022–, Lindex AB Chair of the Board 2023–

VR Group, Deputy Chair of the Board 2022—, Board Member 2019—, Member of the Audit Committee 2019—, Chair of the Audit Committee 2020—

Aktia Bank, Board Member 2022–, Member of the Audit Committee 2022–, Chair of the Audit Committee 2023–

Oilon Group, Board Member 2021–

Jane and Aatos Erkko Foundation, Board Member 2021– Spinnova, Board Member 2022–2023, Chair of the Audit Committee 2022–2023



Emilia Torttila-Miettinen b. 1979, M.Sc. (Tech.)

Finnish

Primary working experience

Valmet, Business Line President, Automation Systems 2022–

Valmet, Vice President, Operations of Automation Systems Business Line 2020–2022

Valmet, Director, Automation Services, North and East Europe 2018–2020

Valmet, Manager, Automation Services 2014–2018

Valmet, Product Manager 2013–2014

In 2003–2013 various engineering positions in Metso's automation and paper business

Positions of trust

_



